January 10th 2011

January 10th 2011

Just had a fabulous evening at the launch of Leicester’s finest new literary publication ‘Hearing Voices’ at the Western pub, Leicester. The standard was so high and I really enjoyed hearing all the poems and stories. I got there too late to add my name to the list of performers which is perhaps just as well, because it actually enabled me to really relax and listen. I met so many really lovely people too… There’s a whole new world out there and I want to be a part of it!

I wish I could reproduce some of the poems here, or at least mention names, but check out the publication for yourselves… Gosh there’s a lot of talent out there!

http://www.crystalclearcreators.org.uk

Here are some photos of me performing at my first open mike last week at Word! in Leicester. I have tasted the drug… I’m hooked. There will be no stopping me now I fear.

Wait til I get over my technical fucking incompetence and learn how to upload them…

Weh Hey!!!!!

Learnt something new… 🙂

Nighty Night… Think I’ll sleep well.

Thanks for the fab photos to Nick Rawle

E-mail : nick_rawle@hotmail.com
URL    : http://www.nickrphotography.com
Whois  : http://whois.arin.net/rest/ip/95.144.209.105



 

You could always tell me what you think...

