February 3rd 2011

Check out the land of giants… Thank you Isaac Crutchley… http://isaaccrutchley.wordpress.com/

Very beautiful…

http://www.designboom.com/weblog/cat/9/view/11155/choi-shine-architects-the-land-of-giants.html

So… I have a new blog. It’s much more sophisticated. I can post things and you can find things… more easily… I hope.

It seems to be better on the poetry front anyway. It’s definitely better for my diary.

I’m exhausted. Brings to mind a little ditty my Ma has always quoted to me since I was a young teenager:

Edna St Vincent Millay- Figs from Thistles

My candle burns at both ends;

It will not last the night;

But, ah, my foes, and oh, my friends-

It gives a lovely light.

Off to Antwerp tomorrow- early doors. I’m driving. Need to pack. Need to sleep. Need to write. Is there a name for a magician who can extend time- stretch it- without one ageing in the process. I need that magician. 6 more hours in a day would make such a difference.  Would I sleep a little more? Who knows, I am an incompetent judge. I really want to write more of my story but I know that if I start I will find it difficult to stop and tomorrow I am not only driving myself, but am in charge of two others. Plus I have to pack- and remember stuff like passport, phone charger, Hotel addresses, Tunnel crossing details, clean undies- you may mock but they have been forgotten before. Hey- European knickers are gorgeous… so what the fuck- I’ll write…

You could always tell me what you think...

