Victim

you…

yeah you.

which one of us?

does it matter?

now we’re gone

we’re all the same?

uhuh.

thanks.

wish I knew

what it was all about.

you and me too.

wish I knew now

what I thought I knew

then.

when?

forever.

for an intelligent person

you’re not actually

that clever.

wish I’d been proved

wrong.

wish I’d not been proved

right

so much poured into

so little.

huh?

so much pain

for so little gain.

you’ve lost me now.

such a bloody waste

of so much energy.

sorry.

I’m still angry

yeah I see.

it’s all so

arbitrary.

don’t you think

you were chosen?

sorry?

our perfect little victim?

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Victim

  1. lazfreedman 28/01/2011 at 10:03 pm Reply

    I enjoyed this one,
    🙂
    Thanks,
    Peace,
    Laz

  2. mellifluousmumblings 30/01/2011 at 3:43 am Reply

    I enjoy the back and forth, reminds me of something I did recently myself. Clever idea.

You could always tell me what you think...

